Jesus is Sensitive

Jesus

It’s like I was always offended. Anything said to me, any comments about me, and any constructive criticism made hurts me and offends me. People close to me tells me that I am sensitive and so when I am around they makes sure that they are careful with their words and actions. That was before. Jesus changed me now. Thank you Lord.

Well, Jesus is sensitive as well but sensitive about people’s needs. He sensed the needs of people and He will always do something. It’s like talking with someone who smiled at you and you begin to note that the person is not okay even with the smile. Jesus is more than that. 

Remember those times when people followed Him? Jesus knew that there were no more food and people have nothing left to eat. In the beginning when you read the Scripture in Mark chapter 8, the people just simply followed Jesus. They were not thinking about their food. They did not have a loud faith that they were hungry and they might faint but Jesus was thinking about it. Jesus knew and sensed the people’s needs and He don’t want them to go home hungry. Wow. What a great heart of our Savior.

This made me to think that as we follow Jesus, we don’t need to be too concerned about anything, Jesus has it figured out. I am not just referring to full time volunteers, I am to referring to everyone who made Jesus as their Lord. When we follow Him, we don’t even need to tell Him about what we need, the food we eat, the clothes we wear, the money for fare and others because Jesus has seen it all and He will not allow us to go hungry and lacking something. When we follow Him, He makes sure that we are going to be amply supplied. That we will have everything we need. That we will have what we desires. That we will not be left out and be out of place in this world. 

And so today, I will do ministry worry free. I will go on in life at peace with so much confidence that my Jesus, my Lord, my Savior, my Daddy God is sensitive about my needs. Before I’ll tell Him about my concerns, I am pretty sure that He is first thinking about it and He will do everything to provide, care, and love me. 

Mark 8:2-3
I feel sorry for these people. They have been here with me for three days, and they have nothing left to eat. If I send them home hungry, they will faint along the way. For some of them have come a long distance. 

 
2 thoughts on “Jesus is Sensitive

Leave a Reply

