GRACE IS ALWAYS BE OUR HOME

In front of me is the not so cleaned blue thermo pot which has beautiful flowers as a design, on the left side is my new brown Bible I loved and on the right side is my new yellow pastel notebook for my morning devotional and alongside is a colorful glass of coffee which has served as an inspiration as I wrote down thoughts of His revelation. I purposely divided my notebook into two columns, one column is for Grace and the other column is for Law. I have so many teachings heard about these two and honestly, it gives me confusing thoughts so I make the decision to study the Scripture myself and believing that the Holy Spirit will teach me as He is my great teacher. I wrote down few verses in both column until I reached verses 11 to 16, by the way I am reading the Book of Galatians and whew, a revelation and an inspiration at the same time blew my mind. And it started at verse 15 when Apostle Paul says “but when God, set me apart from my mother’s womb and called me by his grace, was pleased to reveal His Son in me so that I might preach him among the Gentiles…”

What is more amazing is the fact that on Paul’s adult life, he was not advancing God’s Kingdom but instead, he forcefully advance his religion called Judaism. He was passionate and intense in persecuting the church of God and tried to destroy it (Gal 1:13). He was extremely advancing Judaism and was extremely zealous for the traditions of his fathers (Gal 1:14).

When we stop reading up until verse 14 we could see that Paul was an enemy of the Christian church. It looks like there is no hope for this man. It looks like he is going to be a problem wherever Christian churches are going to be built.

But God who set Him apart from his mother’s womb turned Paul’s life dramatically that from being so zealous of his religion he became so zealous as he received a new revelation of Jesus Christ. From a murderer to bringing life to people through Jesus Christ. From a persecutor to being persecuted because of Christ. Imagine how impossible it looks like but it does happened because even before he was born, in the mind of God, he was set to do what he does. In the mind of God, he is going to receive a revelation about Jesus that will completely transform him into a new man. In the mind of God, he will forcefully advance God’s Kingdom in His own perfect time. In the natural, it’s impossible but in the spiritual realm, it is already done and it just have to manifest in His own time table.

And as for us, I just know that we are not born by chance but we are born with everything we exactly need as He generously opened His hands. We may look at ourselves not doing something extravagant or maybe people may have put a label on us but God is gracious. He will not forget to fulfill what we are meant for here on earth. We may not exactly see where we are going further or we may make wrong judgment but God is not limited by our past mistakes, wrong judgments and wrong choices. What He plans, that’s what He will do.

The truth is, we cannot do anything to reach out to God and be made right with God. He planned salvation long before we were born, He planned grace even when we were in our mother’s womb and His GRACE always brings us HOME.

Grace and peace to all of you from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ (Gal. 1:3).

2 thoughts on “GRACE IS ALWAYS BE OUR HOME

Leave a Reply

