THERE IS HOPE IN JESUS

Once upon a time, I used to hear people labeled me as “MOODY”, “MOOD SWINGING”, “CAN’T BE UNDERSTOOD”, “BEST TODAY, WORST TOMORROW”, “THE MOST INSECURE”, “QUARRELSOME” & so much more. My grandmother used to tell people, just understand her, she lost her mom when she was 8.

The truth is, I heard that all the time and I used to perfectly wear that label. I believed it as I am and I remember going home so hopeless as if there is no hope for me. I woke up believing that there is just no hope for me and because everyone is saying that to me, I’d better be that person whom they call as I am. When I see the gifted person who labeled me as such, I just right away wear that label in front of them. That’s what they said of me, then that’s what they get from me. Let’s get it on I thought.

But as I read His Word, it contradicts to what people said about me. There is HOPE for me. I am not condemned, JESUS already set me free. JESUS loves me. Jesus became a sin for me so that I will be the righteousness of God.

You may not like me but HE likes me a lot. You may not understand me but Jesus did. He empathize in my weaknesses but He was never tempted in every way (Heb 4:15).

And the moment I have made Jesus the Lord in my life, He is doing a good work on the inside of me.

And when the enemy tries to remind me and even persuade me to think that there is no hope for me, I always remind myself of this.

“For surely I will never be shaken; a righteous woman will be remembered forever. I will have no fear of bad news; my heart is steadfast trusting in the LORD. My heart is secure, I will have no fear; in the end I will look I triumph over my foes.” (Psalms 112:6-8)

Just because people label you negatively does not mean to say you have no hope. Jesus died for you. Jesus shed His blood for you. Jesus conquered death and hell for you. Jesus was resurrected back to life for you so you will be justified from your sins.

Therefore, don’t ever allow the enemy to accuse you again. Don’t let the negative voices around you be a final verdict for you. Jesus loves you enough that He endured the cross, scorning its shame and now sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.

Your destiny is not line up with what people said about you for if you have Jesus on the inside of you, your destiny is victory.

Romans 8:35-37 NIV says:
Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall trouble or hardship or persecution or famine or nakedness or danger or sword? As it is written: for your sake we face death all day long; we are considered as sheep to be slaughtered. No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.

2 thoughts on “THERE IS HOPE IN JESUS

Leave a Reply

