Get Up And Do Something

I am a tiny woman with so many goals and dreams in my life. The truth is, I have plenty of beautiful notebooks for all my dreams and goals. I am a perfect GOAL SETTER. Amazing!!! I am just so proud of me. But, there’s a BIG BIG PROBLEM. I am not a goal GETTER. I have all my goals lying down on a beautiful paper and it stays there. The dreams are there. The visions are there. The potential to have it manifest are there. One year later and it’s still there. Two years later and it’s still there. Three years. Four years. Five years. The plans are still inked in the beautiful notebook. The calendars had been thrown. Days flies so fast. The more it passes, the more wishes are on my head, the more frustrated, disappointed, accepting, I have become. I’m disappointed over how mediocre my life still is. I’m frustrated over how stagnant this life has been despite all of those plans that I wrote down on paper. I’m angry for not having enough money saved after five years. I have the form of Christianity but I have no power. I don’t have God’s Words stored in my heart because I just plan to read His Word but I am not reading it.¬†

One day, as I spend time with the Lord, I just heard something on my Spirit that says, “you can spend planning all your life, you will have all the potential within you to fulfill your dreams, but it remains to be dream even until you reach heaven. Don’t just dream. Don’t just hear. Step in the realm of doing.” It caught my attention. For a long time I have been an expert planner, dreamer, and goal setter. The potentials that He placed in me will be just be buried on the grave if I will not do anything, little thing that gives Him the glory.

So, how will I start then? I’m just like a dull ax, powerless despite His power, unable to do something despite His ability given to me. Then, with His amazing grace, in my thirst for change, I bumped up to Jerry Savelle Ministries and his daughter interest me. So, I looked at her on you tube and bingo, everything I needed to hear was there. I discover my problem. DISCIPLINE. No Routine. I am a que sera sera, whatever will be will be. Terri Savelle Foy has been used by God so I could start again.¬†

So, I started. I figured out what are five things I need to do before 8am just like she has five things to do. ¬†I am so desperate for change and progress in my life and I don’t like to disappoint God by neglecting His gifts and abilities placed over my life.

So I wrote it down and I begin to have the determination to do it for 21 days. 

1. Spend time with God. That includes reading and meditating my life time maintenance which is confessing my Healing Scriptures and my daily reading of His Word. 

2. Listen to a motivational message. 

3. Blog.

4. Write and Review my Goals.

5. Eat Breakfast.

I set my alarm at 4:30 in the morning. Well, it was a great challenged at first. I wanted to cancel the alarm and sleep again. My body seems too heavy while I began confessing my healing Scriptures. I was so sleepy when I get to read His Word in the book of Numbers. The comforter is so captivating and inviting. But I tried. And you know what? God made me do it. It becomes a routine. It becomes a great part of me. It makes me so confident on who I am in God because of His Words spoken to me daily. I get to inspire people as I start writing my blog. I begin to see result in my assignment. I am so empowered as I spend time with people I considered successful as I listen from them everyday. I begin to see results. Was it easy? No. I kept confessing His Words so I can do it consistently. He helped me and it makes my life exciting.

My life reminds me of the invalid man for 38 years.

John 5:5-9
5 One who was there had been an invalid for thirty-eight years. 6 When Jesus saw him lying there and learned that he had been in this condition for a long time, he asked him, “Do you want to get well?”7 “Sir,” the invalid replied, “I have no one to help me into the pool when the water is stirred. While I am trying to get in, someone else goes down ahead of me.”8 Then Jesus said to him, “Get up! Pick up your mat and walk.” 9 At once the man was cured; he picked up his mat and walked.¬†NIV

The man had been accepting of his condition. He entertain his excuses. When Jesus met him, Jesus could have touched him right on the spot and it was easy for the invalid man to walk. But Jesus give him a responsibility. Jesus can heal him. Jesus can make Him walk again but he has to get up and walk. He has to stand up. He has to pick up his mat. Was Jesus not interested to help him? He is so interested that He spoke to him. In other words, the healing power of God was already there but he has to do his part. 

As for you, maybe it is to get up and dream again. Maybe it is to start your own business. Maybe it is maintain your blog. Maybe it is to be an intercessor. Whatever it is. 

Just GET UP and DO SOMETHING and walk through the breakthrough God has for you. 

 

God bless you 

 

Leave a Reply

