Rejoice

It was one night when the feeling looks like turning blue. I was almost disappointed with the turn of events. What I hope for looks like its not coming to pass. The days fly so fast. The situation did not change. I was almost close to crying. The enemy is almost successful in trapping me to his party – ohh the pity party. But then, something quickens on the inside of me. And so I turn to my Bible and there find a remedy.

Psalms 31:7 says I will be glad and rejoice in your love, for you saw my affliction and knew the anguish of my soul.

Yeah, I have something to thank Him about. It’s His love. Circumstances may not change yet. My hope is did not arrive yet. But His love is steadfast. It has nothing to do with my circumstances. It just that He is good and loving God.

So, I have a reason to rejoice and it’s Him.

Thank you Jesus.

Leave a Reply

