Alive

I said that I was bored,
Losing you I can’t afford,
It’s seems I was feeling blue,
This feeling is lying isn’t true.

I read all kinds of books,
And to magazine seeing perfect looks,
But no matter what I do,
My heart wants no other but YOU.

And so I read Your Word,
Because I know You are My Lord,
To do good thus I strive,
But YOU JESUS makes me alive.

And then I see my reason for living,
My eyes open wide with new meaning,
Life isn’t to be pushed surviving,
With YOU it should be thriving.

And here I am thanking You,
Because YOU love me more than I do,
To YOU I am not a disappointment,
Unconditional love that’s YOUR commitment.

Leave a Reply

