Kiddos For Jesus

I know that this is a late post but as they say, better late than never. Since 2015 started, I never thought of joining the children’s church again, never, never. I had been there and there’s no point of coming back. I can’t be pushed in the same way that I can’t be nudged, no matter how gentle you may seem to invite me in. I successfully was so into me for two months. All I exactly wanted is to be a member, be pastored, bring my tithes and offerings, and that’s it, I am totally at peace and no condemnation is taking place. To lead even to kids wasn’t in my agenda and I don’t ever want to lead either anymore. I just finally be in a  place of bliss, hearing His message and smell the flowers or much more absorb the dusts along high-ways where jeepneys are so careful to drive and so concern of passersby turned passengers. But then again, out of the blue, I find myself signing up to teach kids in River of Life and what’s more meaningful is that I will have to teach them with my former schoolmate who happens to be one of the passionate teachers by now in one of the schools in Cebu.

And so there we were at Tita Guapa one Saturday evening buying candies and biscuits for the kids the following day. We found ourselves cutting magazines making letters turning to the word FAITH. I said we, because where I commit there is my boyfriend too and yes I am simply too blessed to be stressed.

And so February 28, 2015, I was there in the lobby of Holiday Plaza Hotel, teaching the kids to put their faith on Jesus and yeah it was fulfilling to see the kids loving Jesus in their own unique way. It was a privilege to plant the seeds of greatness in their young hearts and to constantly believe that it is going to be there with them for a lifetime.

In Mark 10:14, Jesus said, “Let the children come to me! Don’t try to stop them. People who are like these little children belong to the kingdom of God. CEV

They are waiting for our prize. (Cutie)

They are waiting for our prize. (Cutie)

And we love them. Yeah. Even if they will just sit for a while and stand up again and not to mention the running going to the elevators too.

And we love them. Yeah. Even if they will just sit for a while and stand up again and not to mention the running going to the elevators too.

Because teaching is best when you are with the best like teacher Jen

Because teaching is best when you are with the best like teacher Jen

and he loves me too. And so teaching becomes better when we do it together. happy much

and he loves me too. And so teaching becomes better when we do it together. happy much

Leave a Reply

