Be Mindful of the Root

I am savoring this very day because few hours from now, I’ll be changing clothes and off to work. I make use of the remaining data to youtube to the max. I browsed my fave celebrities as if there is no tomorrow. I blogged as if I have millions of followers following me. In all these activities are nothing but vanity. Meaningless. The more outside information, the useless it all become.

I got my Bible and read just few verses and it feels like life beams again. Truly there is nothing more living than His Word. In just a few minutes and it gives me this kind of life. I was charged and ready to face life again.

In my reading, the following structs me too deep.

“Remember, you aren’t feeding the root, the root is feeding you.” Rom 11:18  

“So don’t get cocky and strut your branch. Be humbly mindful of the root that keeps you lithe and green.” Rom 11:20 

Today is just a reminder that life is going to be dull, boring, and useless if we become more mindful of the voices all around us. It reminds me to simply be rooted in Christ.

Take at least 5 minutes of your time in a day to deepen your roots so you will experience life completely different from what the world offers.

Leave a Reply

