Commune With Your Own Hearts

Hey, did you ever experienced expecting for something to happen in that day, and you wait in expectations but all your expectations did not come to pass? Like the day has already been over and the sun is about to set and there you are with head held low because nothing has come and all of your high expectations crashed into pieces?

I do. Right now. It agitates my soul. So much. It’s like a volcano that wants to explode. ASAP. My fingers began to type as fast as it should on my phone keypad. And before I knew it. My words exploded. I could not take it back. The recipient are getting it. I judged. No explanation is needed. After I exploded and began to calm down, my mind began to think objectively. My sorry will not be enough. Shame run through my veins. I blew it.

In all my messes, I knew that the best Refuge is God and His Word. He led me to Proverbs and oh how timely the message is for me. I wish I read it before I mess it. I wish I go to His throne before I rant on the phone.

“Be angry (or stand in awe) an sin not; commune with your own hearts upon your beds and be silent (sorry for the things you say in your hearts). Selah (pause, and calmly think of that). – Proverbs 4:4 “

God give me the best counsel through His Word and that is to commune with my own hearts. Why the agitation oh my soul? Why the restlessness? Why all the insecurities? Why all the uncontrollable emotions flying off the air?

The best thereof is to learn to sit down and calmly think the whys before allowing the hand to type words out from rebellious heart.

May you all learn my mistake today and before you blew it, think it, and kneel it.

Why the

Leave a Reply

