Give Me Jesus

I always love being alone away from the mobs, crowds, and phone rings. I guess, I am loving the fact that the phone is not with me because I can just sit down and have a great play with Jesus. Yesterday, as I was having my time with Jesus, I saw myself as a little child, smiling, having a high five with Jesus. I saw Him stopping down to reach me. I know many will say that it’s a great imagination but I’ll say it as a great treat because I have never enjoyed childhood and I did not remember having played with fun. I think, I thought like a 30 year old when I was eight and become a bitter instant mother to my brother and sisters and so to see myself having a high five with Jesus was pretty much awesome. I cried and cried and cried and cried and so thankful that my Lord Jesus Christ makes me enjoyed childhood just by being in His presence.

Yes, I may not have enjoyed the childhood games growing up but I will not trade the greatest treat, the greatest joy, and the greatest privilege to have Jesus, my Savior, my life, my love, and my best playmate.

Just give me Jesus.

Leave a Reply

