Rejoice In The Lord

The righteous will rejoice in the Lord and take refuge in him; all the upright in heart will glory in him. -Psalm 64:10

I am the righteousness of God in Christ Jesus. I have an access to the throne room of grace where I can find mercy and help for my needs. I can come to God anytime, to the ONE who created me. He is good all the time. His kindness and provision is unlimited. His promises are yes and amen. He will always grant me joy in His presence. Now I understand why Apostle Paul said rejoice in the Lord always and I say it again, rejoice (Phil 4:4) while he was in prison. I believe he has his mind set for the One who is unchanging.

The truth is, circumstances change from good to bad or vice versa. People will disappoint in the same that I do to others. There’s too many changes in this fallen world that will disappoint. But one thing remains. His love never fails, never runs out, and never gives up on me. He is good all the time. If there is no rice in the rice bins, God will liberally supply (fill the full) all my needs according to His riches and glory in Christ Jesus. If people will reject me, He won’t. If an under shepherd will hurt me, Jesus is my Good Shepherd who already laid His life for me and who give me the Holy Spirit to be with me while I’m here on earth. If my called best friend judges me, He is my best friend who sticks closer than a brother. I have all of God’s promises on my side. If I don’t understand, I trust that He knows what He is doing and its for my good.

Everyday is a rejoicing day because God is for me and He is not against me. Irregardless of the circumstances, God is a stable rock and my  life anchor. If I am still alive, He promised to never leave me nor forsake me. If I will die, Jesus my Good Shepherd will welcome me in heaven.

I should be the MOST STABLE JOYFUL lady in all the earth because GOD is the main reason of my rejoicing.

SO WHAT ABOUT YOU?

Did you read something on Facebook that has been pointed at you?

Did you receive bad reports from the doctor?

Are you in a broken relationship and tears just keep falling off from your eyes?

Are you in a financial crisis?

Are people betraying you?

Are you being laid off from work? 

I understand but more so your Father in Heaven.

Jesus Christ even wept when He saw how hurt Martha and Mary was when their brother died.

But, everything in this world are subject to change and God is working behind the scene. All things will just work out for our good in the future. We need to understand everything. We just have to Trust God in everything.

And for a moment, GAZE at Jesus and His faithfulness because He will not you down, PROMISE.

So, REJOICE IN THE LORD..

Leave a Reply

