FINISH IT

So I started listening to the still small voice in the secret place and as I was in the middle of my laundry, I went up to get something. Then I sat down and watch a little of the podcast of Terri Savelle Foy and I hear something in my spirit that makes me laugh all by myself, “finish what you started.” That still small voice. That gentle never condemning voice. Wow. I mean, I just sat down for a minute and my ever present help in times of need is really there. I was totally convince that the Holy Spirit never fails to teach and help anyone who is sensitive of His voice.

As you can see, that just goes to show that without someone teaching me and nudging me, I always have so many re-routing before I get to reach the final route. So I got up, went to my laundry and obeyed that still small voice and finish my laundry.

Guess what? I feel a kind of deep fulfillment simply because I finished it.

I just think that what our attitudes are when no one is watching is far better than impressing the majority who only get to see our actions but can’t get to see the real intentions of the heart.

So what about you?

 What has been left undone in your life?

 Are there clothes left to be folded?

 Relationships to be mended?

 Bible Study to be continued?

 Books to be finished?

I am here to tell you that when you take time to listen to the still small voice of the Holy Spirit, then what seems to be too hard to finish, you will be able to carry it through.

“Then he said to me, This (addition of the bowl) to the candlestick, causing it to yield a ceaseless supply of oil from the olive trees) is the word of the Lord to Zerubbabel, saying, Not by might, nor by power, but by My Spirit (of Whom the oil is a symbol), says the Lord of hosts. Zechariah 4:6 (AMP)

Leave a Reply

