JUST DO IT

I always catch myself wishing and fantasizing but I did not see results. I fantasize to have saved a certain amount of money and there’s no money being saved. I fantasize to have a clean house but the house is still unclean. I fantasize to have a big amount of salary but I always resign when the going gets tough. I fantasize to have a running shoes and jog daily but no jogging has been taking place. I fantasize to have meditated the Scriptures daily but I only find myself meditating when I am sick. I am an expert of having a long time vacation from meditating verses after my first victory in the Lord. I fantasize of listening to motivational faith messages from Christian speakers but I find myself listening to actors and mesmerizing how beautiful they are. I often save their pictures on my computer. Talking about being a victim of the pattern of this world. I fantasize of declaring my healing Scriptures everyday like Pastor Dodie Osteen does but I never do it except when I am sick.My imagination runs wild and it’s pretty a good start to success. In fact, Genesis 11:6 says, that nothing you imagine you can do will be impossible for you. I am an expert in fantasizing but I am paralyzed in the doing part.

So, I take a look at myself and I began to be uncomfortable of how my life has become. I am in a rut and all I could find myself praying is to die. Yes. You hear it right. Die. But, I also know in my spirit that I still have an assignment here on earth and my assignment cannot just be achieved through fantasy. But, how will I start? Warren Buffet, one of the richest man in the world says, “Chains of habit are too light to be felt until they are too heavy to be broken.” As I examined myself, I discover that I long form the habit of laziness. I become so lazy to work. Lazy to read the Bible. Lazy to get up every morning and so I am always late. Lazy to wash the plates. Lazy to do the laundry. The book of Proverbs is right when it says, the sluggard fantasizes but don’t get nothing. And now, I wanted to change but I am overwhelmed. Everything seems so big that I don’t know where to start.

As I spend time with the Lord one more morning, God’s been so generous to teach me life lessons. And here’s the wisdom I heard in my spirit as I have my quiet time with the Lord.

  • Just do one thing.
  • Just do one thing daily.
  • Just do one thing at the same time.

I learned from my mentor Terri Savelle Foy, to write down the vision, make it plain on paper and commit to do it for 21 days. When I say one thing, it does not mean to say that I have to stop doing some other things in exchange for the one. I understand that the Lord is teaching me to form a habit and one so that I will not be overwhelmed. God knows for sure that it’s hard to break the habit of laziness that has been rooted in my life for so many years.

Well, I have been starting to do that one thing and I have been consistent of doing it, thank you Jesus. But let me tell you this, that was hard in the beginning but something on the inside of me says, “if you want to lead others, lead yourself first.” In short, just like what Peter Daniels is saying, God is teaching me to develop a deep personal integrity.

 Jim Rohn once said “for things to change, you have to change.”

 Jesus Christ said in Luke 9:23, that we have to take up His cross DAILY and follow Him.

And He said to all, if any person wills to come after Me, let him deny himself (disown himself, forget, lose sight of himself and his own interests, refuse and give up himself) and take up his cross DAILY and follow Me (cleave steadfastly to Me, conform wholly to My example in living and, if need be in dying also. Luke 9:23 (AMP)

 So what about you?

Have you seen progress in yourself right now?

Are there habits in your life that stops you in becoming who God wants you to become?

Are there bad habits in your life that needs to be broken? Maybe you had been in the cyberspace long enough instead of reading. Maybe you had been spending too much money on your wants instead of your needs. Maybe you had been gossiping and criticizing long enough. Maybe you have been lazy long enough like me. Whatever it is.

Terri Savelle Foy said to take time to listen to God. Write down what God is speaking to your heart. Then, commit to change. You can start by doing it consistently for 21 days until that good habit is going to be rooted in your life which will contribute to your success.

Whatever it is that God wants you to do, I believe that He will give you the grace to do it.

So identify that one thing that you have to do daily at the same time. And when you hear of it,  JUST DO IT.

Know that I am praying for you and if you have prayer request, you can email it to:

beautifulandcolorful@gmail.com

I’ll make sure to print it and I will make sure that I will be praying for you every single day.

Have a great and blessed day.

 

Leave a Reply

