LATER

The clouds is white. The sky is blue. The heat of the sun is on. And the laundry is shouting. My father is at his favorite spot of the house. My sister in law is doing her daily routine at her place. And I am in the room. Alone. In my heart is the still small voice that nudge me to go down and wash the clothes. In my mind is the consistent answer of “give me five minutes and I’ll go down and wash.” Then I fall asleep. After an hour later, my butt seemed nailed on the floor and the more my heart screamed to go ahead and do it, the stubborn I had become. That has been a fight in my own private world having God as my audience.

Then I go outside, I seemed to have a perfect package of having my act altogether. I encourage people to go ahead and share the gospel. To make sure that they will pray every day. I am so persuasive that I make others buy what I am saying. And others were pretty much convince of doing it while I am left helpless. Hypocrite.

I am a perfect Matthew 23:27 woman that says, woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, pretenders (hypocrites)! For you are like tombs that have been white washed, which look beautiful on the outside, but inside are full of dead men’s bones, and everything impure. (AMP)

 Ouch!!! It hits and it hurts.

My point is, before I will go out and tell people what to do, my integrity in the secret place should be intact.

Can I do what the Holy Spirit is asking me to do in the secret place?

 Can I say yes to a daily mundane task without people noticing it?

 Am I washing the plates consistently?

 Am I cleaning the house without no one telling me to do it?

 Am I serving my father well without anyone looking at me?

 Am I a gross by getting real? Hmmm, probably to those who claimed that they have their act altogether.

That’s why I need Jesus. That’s why I need the Holy Spirit. The Lord convicts but He won’t condemn because He knows that I am His vessel and I am totally under construction.

And that’s why, after saying later, I will be going down and do the laundry.

Before leading others, learn to follow the leading of the Holy Spirit in the secret place.

Leave a Reply

