TRUST

It’s been a great day. There were only three (3) things to do left undone. I give myself a thumbs up for a job well done. Praise Jesus. Our appointment to the clinic is another story. Another story because my boyfriend pick me up in our house, while I went to the clinic way ahead thinking that we are going to meet in there. I think there is a need to communicate clearly here huh. The good thing is, my boyfriend is the cool, calm, and collected and he went right to the clinic without mood swings like I do. I guess, the next best habit that I need to develop for the next 21 days is staying poise in the midst of pressure. It is going to be after I’ll master the first two which is diligence and integrity. So help me God.

We left the clinic while the sky is blue and reach the market watching the clouds turns gray and black and guess what, the tiny drops of rain began to pour. I was already in my not best mood and besides that, I will have to be wet while in the rain. What a romance that bloomed in the market, right?

Then raincoat has to be put on and I have to be under the raincoat behind my boyfriend. Which means to say that I can’t see the road. I can’t nag my boyfriend to drive safely. The only thing I know is that we are running. I could hear sounds of calm and angry horn. I could hear voices of people. I could feel the bumps and curves and how slippery the road seemed.  But, I couldn’t see anything. The only thing I know is our destination but going there without me seeing the pathway is a trust. After not knowing where, he just stops and said, my love, we are here. How sweet it is to know that he has been a trustworthy driver and instead of driving me somewhere in taking advantage that I could not see, he sure does prove his character, he can be trusted, as always. I always honor God for the best gift that He has given me.

Trusting that my boyfriend loves me enough and he will do everything he could to make sure that we are going to be safe. Trusting that he will bring me to where we need to be going. Trusting in his ability to drive without questioning how long and where are we in every stop. Trusting that having him as the driver, everything will be alright.

As I was meditating about it, I figured out that this must be how we should trust the ability of God to bring us to our destination. If we take listening to the Lord seriously, we must be hearing His voice and direction. If we try to understand how to get there and when it is going to take place, we will be overwhelmed but if we trust in His character well enough, then I’m sure it’s just a matter of time and we sure get there. Let me just say, it takes discipline to get up every morning and hear from God or to take a time off instead of watching TV and take time to listen to the Lord or to make a decision to say no to gossips and hear the from quiet. It’s a decision that is going to be decided by someone serious enough to hear from God who knows the end from the beginning.

 Proverbs 3:5-6 says, Lean on, trust in, and be confident in the Lord with all your heart and mind and do not rely on your own insight and understanding. In all your ways know, recognize, and acknowledge Him, and He will direct and make straight and plain your paths.

So maybe you can’t see the way right now. Maybe you don’t know how to get there. Maybe the destination seems impossible.

How about if you get to know His character so that when you can’t figure out how things are going, you can trust His heart.

Leave a Reply

