DEEP PERSONAL INTEGRITY

I used to be so scared to be found out. Like, what if people will go into my home and they will discover that I am not who I am in public? You know why? Because I was living a double life. It was a hole over satan to torment me everyday until the torment becomes a panic attack and nervousness. What was lacking? I know it by now. INTEGRITY. Peter Daniels said, it is important to develop a deep personal integrity. It is doing something everyday beyond the spotlight. It is on a Saturday morning when no one else is looking, when it is just between me and the Lord.

Am I praying in the secret place as I am in the public?

 Am I reading the Bible?

 Am I respecting my father?

 Am I cleaning the house as I clean my office desk?

 Am I nice to people as I am at home?

 Am I organize at home as I am in the office?

 Am I jolly at home as I am outside?

 Are my words and actions match? Is what I am saying and what I am doing the same?

 John Maxwell said, that a person with integrity does not have a divided loyalties (that’s duplicity), nor is her or she merely pretending (that’s hypocrisy). Because people with integrity has nothing to hide and nothing to fear. The private and public world is unquestionable.  Even Socrates reminds us to be in reality what we appear to be.

The main reason why then that followers will have a short lived motivation in an organization is because of lack of integrity in the leadership. There are more talks than walk. And the main reason too that people are not being brought to the Lordship of Jesus Christ is because of the quote and quote followers of Jesus Christ has more doctrines, more side line comments, more pretensions, without actions to back it up.

In the book entitled Developing the Leader Within You by John Maxwell, it says that eighty-nine percent of what people learn comes through visual stimulation, 10 percent through audible stimulation, and one percent through other senses. What people need is not a motto to say, but a model to see.

It’s pretty hard fact, right? And so, what are we going to do by now?

1) Let us surrender our weaknesses to Jesus Christ.

2) Let us ask the Holy Spirit over which part of our lives that lacks integrity.

3) Let us replace it with consistent integrity.

Example: If we are talking to people about consistency in prayer then let’s make prayer a part of our lifestyle first. Feeling overwhelmed? Please don’t. Make it a habit. Write it as part of your to do list. You can start to pray for five minutes. Then do it consistently, everyday, at the same time for 21 days. That’s how the habit is formed.

4) Let us work together with the Holy Spirit.

Phil 4:13 says, I have strength for all things in Christ who empowers me (I am ready for anything and equal to anything through Him who INFUSES INNER STREGTH into me; I am self-sufficient in Christ sufficiency) (AMP)

WE WILL ONLY BECOME WHAT WE ARE BECOMING RIGHT NOW

Though we cannot go back and make a brand-new start, my friend. Anyone can start from now and make a brand-new end.

Leave a Reply

