Rooted

image

Mark 4:16-17 Others, like seed sown on rocky places, hear the word and at once receive it with joy. But since they have no root, they last only a short time. When trouble or persecution comes because of the word, they quickly fall away. NIV

As I went out cleaning, that little plant give me sore eyes (sorry green plant). I thought it must be too hard to uproot but to my surprise, it was the easy, no sweat. It was jot deeply rooted on the ground.

I realized that in life, we are like that too. We are pump up with the message we hear from a Pastor or a message we watch on You Tube or just daily Bible Reading for the sake of ministry because someone will check our devo (oppps). Then, when troubles come, we are dying slowly because the Word did not take root. A little gossip affects us. Comments hurts us. Correction offends us. Why? The Word did not take down deep.

Therefore, be Rooted. Read His Word. Meditate His Word. Speak His Word. Apply His Word.

That’s how I find the Word has been rooted in my heart now. It’s not head knowledge anymore. It’s experiencing His Word.

Example, when I begin to worry, I confess Phil 4:6. Then I give my worries to God. Then I will not worry about what I have confessed to Him instead I’ll trust that He is doing something behind the scene. Then when worry comes back, I’ll confess the Word again until worries are uprooted and the Word is taking root.

God Bless

Leave a Reply

