Be Affirmed By God Himself

I just heard voices of men and as I looked down from the window, there were gentlemen who would like to interview me regarding my brother in law. I laughed, joked a little bit, smiled from time to time, gave an honest answer then I realized that they are saying words I don’t really like to hear. All of a sudden I lose the interest of talking to these strangers and all I wanna do is to slam the door and to ask them to leave. From being so entertaining to total silence, right at that moment, I stopped talking, stopped smiling, and signed their papers with so much inner happiness that they are about to leave.

They left and I felt terrible. I apologized to the Lord for being mean to total strangers and I realized that they just deal with me like how I dealt with them. My brother arrived and I told him the story and without me finishing my sentence, he just said, “the problem with you is that you are childish, you don’t know how to talk to people and blah blah blah.” I was stunned and silenced for a while and as I closed the door, a thought dawned on me, “No matter what I do, I can never pleased my family”, and instead of sulking in anger and pity party, I am thankful that my brother and even some of the people in religious organizations thought of me as a woman who is not going nowhere because when the seeds of greatness that God has deposited in my life will become an oak tree, they have no reason to doubt God.

In life, we just have to have a perspective that match with God’s perspective and be affirmed with a real and genuine affirmation from above.

People’s opinion will change but as always God’s opinion of you and me wont.

We always have a down moment too and we wished it did not happen but as we come to God to forgive us, He does forgive on the spot, and the best thing we can do for ourselves is to forgive the us that messes with head held high that todays mistake is tomorrows opportunity to have a clean slate start.

Have a blessed day💛

💜💜💜 Jesus Loves You 💜💜💜

Leave a Reply

