Trust In The Lord

Early this morning as my mind started it’s workout of thinking from here to there the verse just dropped in my heart and it’s this:

Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust GOD from the bottom of your heart; don’t try to figure out everything on your own. Listen for GOD’s voice in everything you do, everywhere you go; he’s the one who will keep you on track. The Msg

It’s the same verses I first heard as we attended the first church service this year in Leyte. And I’m grateful for the Holy Spirit’s forever faithfulness in helping me and teaching me regardless of how I performed in a day.

I guess, the normal tendency for people is to resolve to worry when their plans aren’t working out. And worry is the easiest emotion to dwell on too because it’s a natural respond to something that went out of our control.

But this morning, the Holy Spirit reminded me to trust in the Lord full stop. It also pointed me back to a verse in Numbers 23:19 God is not a man, so he does not lie. He is not human, so he does not change his mind. Has he ever spoken and failed to act? Has he ever promised and not carried it through? NLT.

In my opinion trusting God means:

1) Thanking God everyday regardless of what we see.
2) Stop figuring things that don’t go our way and trust that His plans
     are far better than ours.

I know that it’s definitely the hardest to trust that something best will come out from something worst but l live this life long enough too to vouch that God walks in our worst so we can reach for the best that He planned for us.

What He planned will always what comes to pass if we are surrendered to Jesus. It’s not going to be magic but it’s going to be His goodness that shines through and through.

image

Have a #jochiliciousday everyone🌻🍲:mrgreen:

Jesus Loves You🌻

Leave a Reply

