It’s Complicated

It looks like I have schedules to accomplish especially today until Sunday but I am now completely overwhelmed even before starting anything. All the tasks are in my peanut brain & my thinking process has been totally eaten by how toxic my mind schemed things. I have no problem with the laundry but some things bother me & I find it over reacting.

Case in point:

1) Teaching Children’s Church Tomorrow
2) Preaching on Sunday.

First, I don’t mind teaching the kids but making the lessons to suit the kids is another thing.

Second, I find myself being booked by someone again to preach this Sunday with the theme that has just been given last night & to study & pray about it that must take a week or best a month but it looks like I have a day to sit down & do it & pray about it.

Sometimes, our relationship with God becomes complicated too & in complexities, we missed our connection with Him. And with so many things in our hands,  it’s hard to relate with God the way religion dictates.

I find that God is not just in the bedroom. We can talk to God while in the car, in the kitchen, while doing laundry, while cleaning the house, while budgeting, while drinking coffee, while changing diapers, while walking, while taking care of someone in the hospital, while working, anywhere. God is there & He hears.

Religion makes life complicated but in all actuality, relationship with Jesus is pretty simple. We can read the Bible & feel so detach from God or we can just sit down, stay silent & hear Him the most. Regardless, it’s not mechanical but an spontaneous kind of relating to Jesus.

If we need help, then, let’s go & ask the Holy Spirit. If we are in submission to Jesus then we can ask the Holy Spirit anywhere, anytime to help us.

John 14:26 But the Comforter (Counselor, Helper, Intercessor, Advocate, Strengthener, Standby), the Holy Spirit, Whom the Father will send in My name [in My place, to represent Me and act on My behalf], He will teach you all things. And He will cause you to recall (will remind you of, bring to your remembrance) everything I have told you.

Go ahead & try it. Just say, Holy Spirit, Help! It’s not complicated unless if we complicate it in our heads😆

Jesus Loves You🌻

Leave a Reply

