Lasting Love & Living Promises

Hello everyone. How are you?? May this day be a joyful day to you no matter how this day looks. To the single people who are not in a relationship, may you take a pause for a moment and see how blessed you are to be alive and healthy. To those who are in a relationship, may you enjoy today, and more than anything romantic, may you all reflect the real kindness of the One who is love and proved His love to the point of death. To those who are struggling today, maybe in health, relationship issues, and finances, may you find the resolve to still walk with strings in your steps knowing that when the sun sets, the sun shines again.

Let me share to you a preview of what I will be sharing later to the youth. That to find a lasting love and living promises, it’s never in a man or a woman, it’s in Jesus Christ alone.

 

Ruth 1:16-17 But Ruth said, “Don’t force me to leave you; don’t make me go home. Where you go, I go; and where you live, I’ll live. Your people are my people, your God is my god; where you die, I’ll die, and that’s where I’ll be buried, so help me GOD–not even death itself is going to come between us!” The Msg

1. J – Just decide not to go back to your past.

2. E – Envelope yourself in firy believers.

3. S – Start fresh.

4. U – Understand who you are in Him.

5. S – Stand On Your Ground.

Jesus is our lasting love and He is our living promise. It’s only in Him that we can trust and hope. It’s in Him that we can start afresh. In Him that we can be sustained daily through His grace. In Him that we can expect for a better tomorrow.

Happy Valentines day everyone & before you thank the love of your life that may you pause and thank the Lord Jesus in your heart.

Jesus Loves You🌻

Leave a Reply

