Jesus Sets Us Free

1 Corinthians 6:9-10 Don’t you realize that those who do wrong will not inherit the Kingdom of God? Don’t fool yourselves. Those who indulge in sexual sin, or who worship idols, or commit adultery, or are male prostitutes, or practice homosexuality, or are thieves, or greedy people, or drunkards, or are abusive, or cheat people—none of these will inherit the Kingdom of God. NLT

The first time I read those verses, I stopped and bawled. I felt the most hopeless considering that I’ve been to church every Sunday, do what seems right but I was aweful on the inside. I guess, you might be asking, which one did she committed? Hahaha. It’s okay. I will enumerate mine so that you will not feel bad about yourself.

1) Worship Idols. I adored actors. I bought Yes magazines & look at their images, their fashion, and I really esteemed them in my heart. I’m addicted to social media, it’s like I can’t live without an internet connection. I will famished. Help me Jesus. I was once a TV and radio addict. Entertainment is entertaining to me. I loved fashion that it becomes bigger than the message that I will preach.

2) Stealing. I was stealing my grandmother’s coins when I was a child and I’ll hide the bread inside the pillow and ate them when she’s not around (hahaha).

3) Greedy. I looked generous but I hated giving something to my father because I hated him for a long time but not anymore now (hahaha). Thank you Jesus for changing me from glory to glory.

4) Abusive. That I used my authority then to get what I wanted because I can’t handle pressure.

That alone made me cry like half day. I was depressed. What’s the point??? I literally kneeled down and repented. I lifted up my hands with tears on my face and genuinely asked forgiveness. I’m worst like everybody else.

Worst, in James 2:10 For the person who keeps all of the laws except one is as guilty as a person who has broken all of God’s laws (NLT). Therefore, I’m also guilty of being a drunkard, of homosexuality, adultery, and all other sins.

And then I continued reading and it says in 1 Corinthians 6:11 Some of you were once like that. But you were cleansed; you were made holy; you were made right with God by calling on the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God (NLT).

And the darkness lifted. I could feel hope like a fountain flowing from the inside out.

As I called on the name of the Lord Jesus Christ, I was made holy. Therefore, I can enter into His presence unashamed of my sins all because of Jesus Christ. As I called on the name of the Lord Jesus Christ, I was made right with God. The name of Jesus and His blood paid it all and I am forever grateful.

With the noise of the social media right now, let’s not forget too of how we had been saved by His grace. We are as guilty as everyone else but Jesus paid it all.

This is no longer on the issue of whose right and whose not but who shed His blood.

Ephesians 1:5-7 God decided in advance to adopt us into his own family by bringing us to himself through Jesus Christ. This is what he wanted to do, and it gave him great pleasure. So we praise God for the glorious grace he has poured out on us who belong to his dear Son. He is so rich in kindness and grace that he purchased our freedom with the blood of his Son and forgave our sins. NLT

Jesus Loves You🌻

3 thoughts on “Jesus Sets Us Free

Leave a Reply

