Jesus Is The Star

READ:
Matthew 2:10-11 (NIV)
When they saw the star, they were overjoyed. On coming to the house, they saw the child with his mother Mary, and they bowed down and worshipped him. Then they opened their treasures and presented him with gifts of gold, frankincense and myrrh.

REFLECT:
The star glitters and there’s always a natural adoration to anything and to someone that sparks. We must have been borned a worshipper. We naturally get attracted to the highlights,  the number one, the champion, and the heroes. On the other hand, the same people we adored so much are the same people we totally neglect when they are down, fading, unknown, and commits mistakes. There’s this adrenalin rush to be part of what and whose famous and there’s this inner secret drive to at least be known. The glitters that eventually faded becomes our drive and our passion but what has been spotlighted by a natural star that’s lasting can be set aside in exchange to what’s temporarily known.

I’ll never forget how the glitters of celebrities attracted me the most that I saved their pictures and cut out magazines with their pictures in it simply because everything about them has been perfectly portrayed and I can’t help but go to booksale and buy everything with these idols on the cover. When I’ll saw them on the cover, I was overjoyed and then I bought (hahaha). But, when I turned the social media off and put these magazines down, I could sense an overwhelming peace that abounds, my mouth can exclaim what my heart silently shouts, there’s another glitter that lasts beyond what I temporarily appreciate and this splendor pointed to the one whose manger borned, transferred from place to place, died for my behalf, and rose from the dead after three days.

When I saw the star, I was overjoyed because after everything that sparkled, the radiance lasts to the ONE whose been willing to be born in my stinky, dirty, awful manger heart.

RESPOND:
Holy Spirit, thanks for always pointing me to Jesus. Thank you for letting me feel how loved I am in the Father’s heart. Help me to always point the people to the real star. Thank you so much Jesus for shining in my stinky heart so I can always have a refreshing start.

Jesus Loves You🌻

Leave a Reply

