Unlimited Power Supply

It’s been a long time that I wasn’t the one who bought gas for our gas tank. It’s always the kindness of my #MyLove & my father. In the past, it was my brother & my father together. For one, they see me in my frame & by being too small, there are fears behind their no. They are scared that I could not carry it. That I might not ride in balance in the motorbike & it may hurt me. Every NO is with the motive of me not getting hurt. While this is pleasantly nice of them to think of my welfare, it made me think of how this protection could be at the same hazardous for me. Thankfully, an opportunity came for them to have no choice but to have me accompany my #MyLove fo fill our gas tank. My boyfriend’s sister borrowed one of our empty tanks & I guess, they must have been too shy to deliver it & off I went. Miraculously, to anyone’s surprise, He made it through me. They probably have forgotten that I carried much heavier stuff when I was a child & has no idea of what I lifted while I worked (hahaha). And so, for the second time around, it was not that hard as of the first time.

Here are my realizations:

1) It seemed difficult for the first time having not mastered the art of balance as I rode the motorbike with a gas tank in between.

2) It was faith that sustained me from the beginning, in between hurdles, & at the end.

3) Fear starts in the mind & never a good motivation in making steps of progress.

4) It was easier the second time around.

5) There are times that you have to personally believe that with God’s help, you can do it yourself.

It’s not wrong to acknowledge limitations but it’s not bad either if we will tap our limitations in God’s unlimited power supply.

Philippians 4:13 I have strength for all things in Christ Who empowers me [I am ready for anything and equal to anything through Him Who infuses inner strength into me; I am self-sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency]. AMP

Jesus Loves You🌻

Leave a Reply

