Golden Disappointments

Yesterday, as I sat down and poured out my heart to the Lord over life disappointments, I just came into a major conclusion as if this revelation has been hidden from me for decades: “What and who you trust on earth will disappoint you.” This is probably a sweeping statement which you don’t need to agree but this is a lesson that really sets me free.

I trusted some of my relatives promises and as I held their promises in my heart, the more their words became so elusive and they disappointed me.

I trusted religious leaders hoping they can provide the parenting that I longed since I was a child but the more close I was to them, I felt being too emotionally abused and used and they disappointed me.

I trusted the I Love You’s of the crowd and their promises of loyalty only to find out that my position isn’t a promise and their silence disappointed me.

I trusted a religious institution as a rock I could stay for the rest of my life and their willingness to let go of me disappointed me.

I trusted the wisdom of my human idols portrayed perfect by social media and their scandals and the thread of tongue tales about them disappointed me.

I trusted the kindness of first impressions and their cruelty on the second,  third, and more encounters disappointed me.

I trusted people I consider friends slash bestfriends and their failure to acknowledge me as one of their closests disappointed me.

I trusted someone I thought who have me as her favorite only to realize that she has someone she thinks much better than I am and she disappointed me.

I trusted a group I thought is galantly nice only to find out that they secretly wanted to use me for their events and the group disappointed me.

I trusted in my talents and my abilities and everything about me disappointed me.

Then I looked at myself and the truths began to unfold that I too is a major disappointment to all of them and I am a major disappointment to myself (hahahaha).

As if the scales of my eyes fell off the ground, I suddenly realized that every person I will come in contact with, if I trust my life in their major promises and their kindness, then, they will really disappoint me and if these people trusts me long enough, then, I will definitely be a disappointment to them.

And the disappointments became golden because it points me to the ONE who IS PERFECT ENOUGH to have my ULTIMATE TRUST.

On the other hand, it taught me a golden lesson to give allowances on people’s fault in the way that I’ll have to give allowances to all my faults when I fail me.

Ephesians 4:1-2 Therefore I, a prisoner for serving the Lord, beg you to lead a life worthy of your calling, for you have been called by God. Always be humble and gentle. Be patient with each other, making allowance for each other’s faults because of your love (NLT).

Remember this:

There’s nothing MORE you do that makes God love you MORE and there’s nothing LESS you do that makes God love you LESS. You are definitely LOVED.

In Christ, we are all work in progress, we can’t have it all together, we will always be under construction, but we remain to be a Delight in the eyes of the Father.

Romans 8:38-39 And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow—not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love. No power in the sky above or in the earth below—indeed, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord (NLT).

Jesus Loves You🌻

Leave a Reply

