Healing Testimony

I mentioned in my blog about my infected left thumb and how this thumb hurts my whole body from the top of my head to the sole of my feet. It was in that pain that I also experienced first hand the gentle voice of the Holy Spirit and how sweet He is to recommend a medicine which I faithfully took for seven consecutive days. It was not an instant miracle but a gradual kind of healing manifestations. I remember crying in pain almost everyday but I knew deep inside my heart that I had been healed by the stripes of Jesus. I do household chores everyday while I wrapped my thumb of a plastic that I cut out just so the infected area will not be wet and be protected from sharp objects. Everytime I will cleaned it, I could see puss coming out from it and the severe pain was just so terrible. On top of that, I woke up one morning and my left arm was also in such terrible pain that I had a hard time lifting it up, changing clothes, and so on and so forth. Everyday, I spoke to my thumb, 1 Peter 2:24 which is by the stripes of Jesus my left thumb is healed.

March 5, 2016, it was not just my left thumb that’s horrible but my left  arm near my shoulder as well that I was tempted not to attend the Colour Me Ladies Conference. But since that was an expensive conference and #MyLove purchased me a ticket way in advance, I did. Taking a bath and changing clothes was a struggle. But I spoke the Word in Isaiah 35:3 that says, God will strengthen the weak hands and make firm the feeble. I also confessed Job 4:3 that says, surely you instructed many and you have strengthened weak hands. I kept thanking God in faith that as I spoke the Word, it was breaking the forces of darkness and my healing will manifest. A night prior to the event, as I woke up in pain, I heard the Holy Spirit telling me to check a testimony on Sid Roth, It’s Supernatural. He reminded me of the story of Robin Harfouche and I was told to do everything she did. Well, I found the testimony, I agreed with her in prayer and rebuked the spirit of pain in my left arm.

During the conference, I kept asking the Holy Spirit to help me and His grace to keep me through as I will be making new friends. Despite the uncomfort and the pain, I lifted my left hand most of the time in worship, my act of faith that God has already healed me. As Christine Kairuz was speaking, I saw in the Spirit words written that says, Healing Is Here For You. I just silently received my complete healing and kept thanking the Lord. On the next part of the conference, Dr. Russell Makiling kept repeating that there’s Power In The Pain. Jodi Sta. Maria also mentioned that the greatest ministry comes from our greatest hurt. Then, in second to the last session, Kuh Ledesma spoke her passion for the Word of God and mentiojed her friend named Rita who has been healed from pancreatic stage 4 cancer just by speaking the Word and it’s now 12 years and Rita is healed and whole. She mentioned that they have a Healing Ministry and they have healing Scriptures too. She even continued by saying that she thought she could not make it on the conference because of circumstsnces but she must have been sent by the Lord for us. I sat down with my heart jumping up and down that it must be because of me that the Lord cleared her circumstances so my faith will be stirred up. Then she spoke Hebrews 4:12  which says, For the word of God is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, JOINTS and MARROW; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart (NIV). Joints and marrow stood out like never before and I knew then without a shadow of a doubt that I had been healed. I knew then that everytime I will be speaking the WORD of Healing that it PENETRATES to my JOINTS and MARROWS which will bring healing on my body. I believed in that verse so much as my verse for my healing. Yet, as I walked out from the conference, the pain was still so severe and the fever was still there. Me and #MyLove was thinking of buying salonpas and Alaxan FR to alleviate the pain. When we were near Mercury Drug Store, I changed my mind and I told #MyLove that I was so sure I heard from God and I want Him to be glorified alone. I slept believing that His Word works even when I am sleeping as it said in Proverbs 6:22. I woke up and the pain was still there but I kept confessing the Word again and again and again.

This afternoon, I lifted my hands to worship God and tears flowed all over my face as the pain is completely gone in the same way that the infection from my left thumb is completely healed after eight days. Glory to God. God is true to His Word. He hears me when I prayed and He heals me where I hurt the most. What a #PapaGod who delights in the well being of His children.

On the process of my healing, I wrote Healing Scriptures which I also confessed everyday.

Here are the following Healing Scriptures which you too can take hold when you are going through physical crisis as well:

Psalm 103:2-5
I praise the Lord, in my soul, and forget not all his benefits who forgives ALL my sins and heals ALL my diseases, who redeems my life from the pit amd crowns me with love and compassion, who satisfies my desires with good things so that my youth is renewed like the EAGLES (NIV, personalized).

Exodus 23:25-26
I worship the Lord my God, and His blessing will be on my food and water. He will take sickness away from me and none will miscarry or be barren in my land. He will give me a FULL LIFE SPAN (NIV, personalized)

Deuteronomy 7:15
The Lord will keep me free from every disease. He will not inflict on me the horrible diseases I knew in Egypt but he will inflict them on all who hate me (NIV, personalized).

Deuteronomy 30:19
This day the Lord call the heavens and the earth as witnesses against me that He has set before me life amd death, blessings and curses. Now I choose LIFE, so that me and my children will live (NIV, personalized).

Psalm 91:16
With long life, God will satisfy me and show me my salvation (NIV).

2 Corinthians 2:14
But thanks be to God, who always leads us as captives in Christ’s triumphal procession and uses us to spread the aroma of the knowledge of him everywhere (NIV).

Hebrews 4:12
For the word of God is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart (NIV).

Galatians 3:13-14
Christ redeemed us from the curse of the law by becoming a curse for us, for it is written: “Cursed is everyone who is hung on a pole.” He redeemed us in order that the blessing given to Abraham might come to the Gentiles through Christ Jesus, so that by faith we might receive the promise of the Spirit (NIV).

Isaiah 54:17
no weapon forged against you will prevail, and you will refute every tongue that accuses you. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and this is their vindication from me,”  declares the LORD (NIV).

Isaiah 54:15
If anyone does attack you, it will not be my doing; whoever attacks you will surrender to you (NIV).

Isaiah 55:11
so is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it (NIV).

Isaiah 26:3-4
You will keep in perfect peace those whose minds are steadfast, because they trust in you. Trust in the LORD forever, for the LORD, the LORD himself, is the Rock eternal (NIV).

1 Cor 1:17 AMP
I have Divine Grace operating in my soul by the Holy Spirit (Personalized).

Deuteronomy 4:4 AMP
But you who have clung fast to the Lord your God are alive, every one of you, this day.

Ruth 3:11
And now, my daughter, don’t be afraid. I will do for you all you ask. All the people of my town know that you are a woman of noble character (NIV).

I promised God that once I am healed that I will blog my testimony to give Him all the glory and honor. This is also my prayer that this may inspire everyone who is believing for healing and if you know of someone who is sick, feel free to share all the Healing Scriptures. Wait upon the Lord and listen with your heart so you will know which promises are for you to grab hold.

I am not just talking about God. I am experiencing a Living God who cares enough to pour out His mercy to those who calls on Him.

If you surrendered your life to the Lord Jesus Christ, then know that you have a #PapaGod and a sweet Holy Spirit who will always ready to help you. You belong in the Family of God and you will never face lifr alone.  God is with you always until He finished what He has started in you.

Jesus Loves You🌻

Leave a Reply

