Jesus And Jeru

About a month, I saw our dog named Jeru too sick to walk, his stomach was bulging, he vomited on our wood stairs many times, tears in his eyes, fell everytime he walks, and it just broke my heart. I remember hearing how he had a hard time breathing and I prayed over this dog everyday. I laid my hands on him and really believing that our dog will be completely healed in the name of Jesus. I can still recalled the days when I cried and told God that I am not ready for this dog to die. This is the second dog that I loved after kyle. This is my guard dog. He barked strangers who tried to get near me. He is our security that runs after people in the middle of the night and at dawn. So praying for this dog is just my thanksgiving for having him for a long time with us. It hurts me when I see him striving to search for food and he loves us because when we have extra money,  we buy him bread and he loves it 😁😁😁.

Last night, Jeru entered to my little space, I looked him in the eye, prayed for him, and told him Jeru in my calm voice this: Jeru I command you to go out in the name of Jesus. Just that and Jeru silently went out.

When he left, I just heard something on the inside of me that said, you’ve got all the power on the inside of you because of Jesus who lives in you. It’s just that way when you talk to sickness who tried to squat in your body. Just command it to go in the name of Jesus. Command fear to leave in the name of Jesus and not you bowing down to fear. You don’t need to shout. Just say the name of Jesus. And, man, the peace of God that surpasses every thought, guards my mind and heart in Christ Jesus (Philippians 4:7).

Tears just flowed down on my face. His presence was superb. It was totally amazing to have known His power that resides in me but sometimes I act too powerless. And what’s more cool is that he even use Jeru as a clear example of that revelation.

And today, I touched Jeru’s forehead and I told him that we should thank Jesus together for healing him. He now walks strongly. His stomach isn’t bulging anymore. He runs and energetic and watching him everyday reminds me that Jesus answers our prayers and His name is powerful.

Philippians 2:9-11 Therefore God exalted him to the highest place and gave him the name that is above every name, that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth, and every tongue acknowledge that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father (NIV).

image

This picture was taken when he was too sick and he was too sad at that time but he showed to me what a fighter really is.

God’s power to heal is available to people and to dogs and my heart is full.

Jesus Loves You🌻

Leave a Reply

