Not Guilty

The other day, I was so carried away with my emotions that I posted my disappointments on Facebook. I seldom open my personal page but at that moment, I was so enraged to see the picture of my friend who died on people’s pages and I was shaking my head in disbelief. These people looked him down when he was still alive and so on and so forth. Having known so much beyond people’s posts, I was really angry.

The next day when I woke up, I felt so guilty. How come I posted something like that, I am just making a fool of myself. Why do I care much of people? Who am I to judge whether they are sincere or they are just making a show?

Why? Why? Why?

Then late in the afternoon as I was on the escalator in one of the malls, a verse which has been in my heart just became so alive. It was my healing scripture that I immediately confess every time I feel pain in my body . It’s Isaiah 53:5 in the Amplified that says, But He was wounded for our transgressions, HE WAS BRUISED FOR MY GUILT and iniquities; the chastisement (needful to obtain) peace and well being for us was upon Him, and with the stripes (that wounded) Him we are healed and made whole.

Then a voice came rushing over me that says, you are a work in progress. You cannot be perfect over night. Don’t beat yourself down but rather look to Jesus. Your guilt has been paid in full. Now, walk in what Jesus Christ has done for your life.

I was so relieved. I felt so whole gazing my eyes on Jesus once again. I kept thanking Him as I walked in the mall. Thank you Jesus that you were bruised for my guilt and iniquities. Thank you that You have my shortcomings, stupid decisions, sins and mistakes in mind and You have it dealt it on the Cross. I felt LOVE penetrating from my head down to the sole of my feet.

Oh What Life It Is With Jesus.

Oh What A life Here On Earth With The Holy Spirit.

Oh What A Life It Is To Be Grounded From Facebook (hahaha).

If you are like me and you are beaten down with shame and guilt of the past, get up, shake it all off then keep walking. Your guilt and your shame has been paid in full. You are LOVED. You are PRECIOUS. You are HEALED. You are MADE WHOLE.

You are not GUILTY. It’s PAID IN FULL.

Jesus Loves You So Much.

Leave a Reply

