Dare To Hope

To blog or not to blog is a war that is waging in my head last night. Voices like there you go again, you are a failure, you’ve displayed your foolishness,  your message is a mess, your actions are too shameful, you better stop because you are a disgrace into the Kingdom Of God. Part of me almost wanted to give in and believe in that lie. On the other hand, John 10:10 in the Amplified version says that the thief comes only in order to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have and enjoy life and have it in abundance (to the full, till it overflow). If I will stop, then it’s like giving satan the signal that they won and they can start their victory party. No way!

Poor satan inflicted me with intense pain in my left shoulder and the Word of the Lord heals me after a month. Now, he is tormenting me to stop writing, probably too scared of the influence I may have in the future.

Am I not ashamed with my negative posts?? I was a little bit guilty and regret is always at the end but I don’t wanna delete my posts to cover me up. I mess up because I listened to my emotions but it’s not going to be that way forever.

When life seemed hopeless, I still dare to HOPE.

Lamentations 3:21-23 in the NLT version says, Yet I still dare to Hope when I remember this: The faithful love of the LORD never ends! His mercies never cease. Great is His faithfulness; his mercies begin afresh each morning. 

That’s why I wake up and dare to blog again. I blog because I would rather listen to what He said is the TRUTH that I receive afresh mercy this morning. I blog because His faithful love never ends! I wanna dive into the depths of His faithfulness. I wanna breathe in the ocean of His goodness. I wanna swim in the indescribable beginning I have in His presence.

But now [in spite of the past judgments for Israel’s sins], thus says the Lord, He Who created you, O Jacob, and He Who formed you, O Israel: Fear not, for I have redeemed you [ransomed you by paying a price instead of leaving you captives]; I have called you by your name; you are Mine. When you pass through the waters, I will be with you, and through the rivers, they will not overwhelm you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned or scorched, nor will the flame kindle upon you [Isaiah 43:1-2 AMP].

I dare to HOPE in the WORD that’s flawless and gentle in motive.

Zechariah 9:12 says, Come back to the place of safety, all you prisoners who still have hope! I promise this very day that I will repay two blessings for each of your troubles [NLT].

image

For a righteous man falls seven times and rises again, but the wicked are overthrown by calamity (Proverbs 24:16 AMP).

Let me end with this beautiful message I read from Pastor Jerry Savelle. You may visit him at http://www.jerrysavelle.org.

If you have messed up, then ask God to forgive you and rise up! Get up, shake yourself off, and move forward in what God has for you! It’s time for you to stand up and shout, “Devil, you are not laughing at me anymore. The Word says, Rejoice not against me, O mine enemy: when I fall, I shall arise! So, I’m getting up now. I’m not sitting down in defeat any longer. I am not a quitter. I am not a failure in Jesus Name!”

So, Let us not allow the devil to rejoice over our falls. Let’s stand up and dare to HOPE again.

Have a HOPE-FILLED day everyone.

Leave a Reply

