Great Is His Faithfulness

The kids run around playing as they hold hands helping one handsome little boy who has a little scratched on his head. They smiled as I passed by and we talked. Each one told me who they will become in the future without limit and they reminded me of Jesus who said “Whoever will humble himself therefore and become like this little child [trusting, lowly, loving, forgiving] is greatest in the kingdom of heaven (Matthew 18:4)”

I too was once a little girl who dreamed and trusted like them and I can see the faithfulness of God. I’ve seen His protection and provision countless times not just for me but for my family. I’ve seen His healing at work in our bodies and His restoration in our families. I’ve seen His peace raging that money can’t buy and I’ve seen joy that we all probably longed for.

Our other dreams are yet to be seen but the God who sustained us way back then is the same God who is with us today with the same anticipation as ours that we will succeed in whatever our hands finds to do and His Words that we put in high esteem.

As I walk in the midst of a scorching heat, my heart is stirred to continually feed in His faithfulness and to never stop trusting. That though what is seen is far from a desired journey towards the end, I remain hopeful that He who promised is faithful. And while praying is a great Divine connection, I know that breakthrough can be experienced to where the action begins.

Let me leave to you this Scripture that says;

God is faithful (reliable, trustworthy, and therefore ever true to His promise, and He can be depended on); by Him you were called into companionship and participation with His Son, Jesus Christ our Lord (1 Cor 1:9).

So.

Let’s keep trusting.

Let’s start acting.

For.

Great Is God’s Faithfulness up to the end.

image

Leave a Reply

