Love Without Limits

Someone said that the thing about life is, it’s too daily. And yes, it really is. No wonder when Jesus taught His disciples how to pray, He told them to come to the Father and ask Him for provision for their daily bread. That we can come to our Heavenly Father and ask Him for our daily food. We can come to Him and ask Him for our daily dose of healing. Whatever that is that concerns us everyday, Jesus said, go to the Father.

There are so many things and issues that concerns us everyday. And if we are not careful, we complicate life by over analyzing the future and as a result, we get stressed out unable to handle our present circumstances.

I slowly learned what King David said in Psalm 62:8 and that is to trust God at all times and to pour out our hearts before Him for He is our refuge. I love the word “POUR OUT OUR HEARTS” before Him. That means I can pour out my junks before Him and it is not a surprise to Him. That I can tell Him about my fears and worries and it does not scared Him to death. Joyce Meyer in her book said, Go to the throne instead of the phone. There’s a kind of relief when we tell God that:

“I am disappointed.”

“I am angry and help me to love people in the same way that you love me.”

“I am in horrible financial crisis right now and I don’t know what to do, Help!”

“My relationship stinks and it gets into my nerve”.

You see, God is a Father with a mother’s heart. He loves when we come to Him just as we are.

As for me, I needed to come to Him all the time because I need Him and His Word to make me whole. My perspective change when He talks to me. When He corrects me. When He leads me. When He warns me.

Sometimes I doubted in my heart and my knees just shaked out of anxiety but His Words calmed me down. There are days too that I have attitude problems and His Word corrects me. There are times that I am in high spirit and I am a blessing to many and He rejoices with me. There are also moments that I am so in distressed and I can’t even understand myself probably because of hormones that I can just feel Him hugging me. He is never disappointed with me and He is not disappointed with you either.

Today, relax in the arms of Papa God. Tell Him how thankful you are for those times that He stayed with you when no one does. Thank Him for His daily provision over your life. Thank Him for your health and healing. Thank Him for His mercy and His forgiveness. Thank Him for His love that never ends. Thank Him for His patience in putting up with you when you get tired of your messes and mistakes.

And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow—not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love. No power in the sky above or in the earth below—indeed, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord (Romans 8:38-39).

Papa God loves us without limits.

image

Leave a Reply

