Thank God

I finally discover that no matter how much the Lord has changed you from the image of your past, there are still people who will bring you to how you were back then. 

It once brought me to defense in default of shouting how I believed I have changed but I just realized that we don’t need to defend transformation because it’s genuine reality will naturally comes out. 

In response, I would rather give thanks to a God who considered me as the object of His grace and to Jesus who never dismissed me to be a recipient of His blood. 

Moving forward,  I will also not deny to applause myself when I’ll make baby steps of my personal progress but when progress seemed illusive for a lifetime, I will be eternally grateful for God’s steadfast love. 

#chilirise #chiliwrites #chilispositivevibes

Leave a Reply

