Paying Attention

I am a woman who sometimes can best relax when I know I still have money left in the bank or when I can foresee a salary that’s coming. I was thinking about it and I can trace it back growing up with nothing. We were so poor and being the eldest, I was always ask to borrow money from my teachers, neighbors, and relatives. I guess, this is the main reason over why I look at debt in disgust because I know how I paid much of our debts through hardword then and I am still cutting this curse of debt through the power of the blood of Jesus.

Fast forward and I still have this discomfort everytime I am out of work. I am battling with so much fear of how we will be provided until the Lord reminded me of Hannah in the Bible. I looked and this is what I found in HCSB translation.

The Lord PAID ATTENTION to Hannah’s NEED and she conceived and gave birth to three sons and two daughters [1 Sam 2:21].

I put the Bible down, breathed in refreshment knowing that I have God as my Heavenly Father and He is paying attention to my needs. The perfect God is my Father in Christ and He is constantly looking making sure that I’ll have my provision for today and has the provision planned out for tomorrow as well.

I don’t know what your needs are. It could be money, wanting to have a child, healing, restoration of relationship, career, etc. I hope God’s Word stirs up your heart that yes, you are not out in His sight and yes, you have your provision, it’s just a matter of time. 

Leave a Reply

