Divine Pregnancy

I am just so delighted to have been given the time of my life to devour the Word of God and to take the time to listen to the Holy Spirit. I am at the same time grateful that while I am spending the time to hear from God, He also provided for all of our needs. Today as I am reading the Bible, Matthew 1:18 in the HCSB get my attention. It says, 

“The birth of Jesus Christ came about this way: after His mother Mary has been engaged to Joseph, it was discovered before they came together that she was pregnant by the Holy Spirit.”

Mary was just an ordinary teenage girl who probably was more excited for her wedding day and must have been be in the middle of her wedding preparations when she was visited by angel Gabriel. Oh, the greeting of an angel troubled her when she was told that she received favor from God. Then she heard a message that’s too impossible to come to pass, “she will conceive and give birth to a son, and she will call His name Jesus.” Mary was puzzled because she’s not yet been intimate to a man and that’s when the angel said, the Holy Spirit will come upon her and the power of the Most High will overshadow her.

I loved when Mary answered, I am the Lord’s servant, May it be done to me according to your Word.

How beautiful would it be when we commune to the Holy Spirit and that intimacy will get us empregnated and get us connected to Our Heavenly Father’s dream for us. How awesome would it be when we allow Him to plant Divine Dreams and Visions that will eventually impact generations.  

Maybe you happen to read this blog and you are wondering what your life would be like when you are thinking about the future. I guess,  it’s time to savor the moment with what God has blessed you with and be willing to be Divinely Interrupted, say Yes to His Divine Dreams for you, carry it on and give birth to dreams that Divinely comes from Him.

Don’t be too complicated by thinking too much of your tomorrows. God is there. Be faithful today. Take time to commune to the Holy Spirit today. Today is His gift. 

It’s not about how our future looks like but it’s about taking the time to be intimate to Someone who holds our future and He happens to be Our Heavenly Father because of the Lord Jesus Christ.

Have a great day❤

2 thoughts on “Divine Pregnancy

    1. Hi Berns, I miss you and I pray that you have a healthy pregnancy in the physical as much as the spiritual. I pray that you will have a healthy delivery in the physical as much as the spiritual that will impact generations like Mary does. I am a reminded of a verse in Hebrews 6:14 KJV, saying, SURELY blessing I will bless thee, and multiplying I will multiply thee. Have a great day to you❤

Leave a Reply

