Let’s Get Motivated

Sometimes the motivation will just go down and to avoid its spiral that may probably lead to unproductivity and low performance, it needs to be recognized right away and should therefore be arrested.

In order to maintain my fire for my personal goals in life, I need to be surrounded by simple tools that keeps my zest going.

This beautiful planner and post its keeps my sanity. It’s here that I can write down my performance for the day at work. It also reminds me of my verses for the month. 

For February’s verses:

The sacrifice PLEASING TO GOD is a broken spirit; God you will not despise a BROKEN and HUMBLED HEART ~Psalm 51:17 HCSB ~

Those who look to Him for HELP will be RADIANT WITH JOY; no shadow of shame will darken their faces ~Psalm 34:5 NLT ~

And my QUOTE for this month:

“Carry a heart that never hates. Carry a smile that never fades. Carry a touch that never hurts.”

That’s enough motivation right there. When things don’t go right as I claimed and I expected, I hide behind His promises. I also speak these verses and quote when a day becomes so draining and of course it does add the momentum when it is being partnered with coffee. 

So what keeps your motivation going? 

Leave a Reply

