The Power Of A Generous & Praying Boyfriend

So last Saturday, my boyfriend had a company outing & I am glad that he has the time of his life just for himself regardless if he is with the same people. I am happy for their company’s decision to have some fun as well. 

I too has been given the privilege to meet with my bestfriend’s husband, name I will withheld to avoid much questions (hahaha). But, what really touches my heart was my boyfriend’s surprise gift for me -his way of letting me know that he was thinking about me while he was away. 

At dawn too when the motorcyle reach my workplace where he brings me every morning, he laid his hands on me trusting me to Jesus that His power will be enough to cover my shortcomings, my weaknesses, and my hormones (hahahaha).

As we have been together for 6 beautiful years, the gold in him continues to increase in it’s karat. His character shines brighter & brighter enough to remind me that the long wait was really worth it. 

Looking back, I was told by my churchmates that my boyfriend is nice is just that he does not have the money to marry me right away. I was hurt but I stayed not because I was desperate to have a boyfriend but because I knew deep in my heart that he is Jesus choice for me. 

Ruth Bell Graham once replied when interviewed that she would rather have her husband partime than having someone else fulltime. I’ve got the same answer. I would rather have my man than being with someone who has so much but is not trusting in Jesus.

By now, God has been faithful and we see His faithfulness for both in our lives. 

My prayerful boyfriend💗

My boyfriend’s generosity💗

Leave a Reply

