Year Of Construction

I woke up quite late today which makes my heart so glad since it’s Sunday and rest day be like (Hahaha). It looks like I am always catching for sleep wherever and whenever I can because my work requires me to be 100% present. And although I had been present, errors are inevitable, it can become too challenging at times but I am convince that there’s no challenge too harsh that Jesus can’t deal with. 

This has been an amazing year for me and my boyfriend. We are both challenged to believe in God for provision and He does while He  gently removes the greed in our hearts. We had been challenged to be a faithful steward with our finances by faithfully returning our tithes, consistently giving to someone when He instructed us to and to save for the future. We had been challenged to master our feelings specially when there are times that we don’t want to wake up to work but we have. Oh yeah-commitment test. Truly, the Lord has been molding us to become responsible. We had been challenged to submit to our bosses even when they strike us to pieces and it does help us maintain humility. That life is not our own and we can’t win in this life alone.

And today we had been challenged to believe God to do the impossible specially when it rains in summer in line when we only have the time to do the construction for our tiny house in the mountain tops (hahahaha). And on top of that, I only have one rest day and no more clothes to wear for the coming days. That means to say that we have so much in our plates. But as I am looking at it, I know that all these are tests to show if we are bearing fruits. The Bible said in the Book of Galatians 5:22 that the fruit of the Holy Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, goodness, kindness, gentleness, faithfulness, and self control. 

And while I see all these challenges surrounding us, I can only exclaim that this must be our year of character construction to prepare us into becoming a beautiful building God wanted us to become. Deep inside my heart is a whole lot of trust that the God I said YES to when I was 10 years old has been watching and working behind the scene for our good. 

I am so glad to have experience what that is to live on earth under the government of the Lord Jesus Christ. 

And as I always say, my life CHANGED WHEN I SAID YES TO JESUS. I made so many mistakes in life but the best decision ever is being in a relationship with God’s Son called Jesus and to listen to the voice of His Spirit.

So in our most challenging days, we always have Jesus and that’s enough.

May all of you have a reason to smile, to hope, to believe, to trust and to see a brighter future. May all of you will say YES TO THE KING OF KINGS AND TO THE LORD OF LORDS. May all of you will find LOVE IN CHRIST. 

May all of you experience the greatest of life of being so loved by the one who died so we could all live.

MAY ALL OF YOU CAN SAY IN YOUR HEART WITH MINE – THANK YOU JESUS. 

Yes, it’s a year of construction but our building is soon to shine.

Leave a Reply

