Budgeting & Building Together

Who would have thought that on this year we would be tranferring residency? It never came on my mind when I welcomed 2017 but life happens and when it does we just have to LOOK UP and smile at the storm and to even feel better, laugh at it too. What’s on my mind was to tithe, to save, to give, and to spend. I learned about saving for an emergency fund from Rachel Cruze and I was so ignited with it that I shared that to my boyfriend again and again and again until the two of us were so convinced of its importance and so we did. March came and we received a surprise letter from our landlord that there will be an increase of rental in the coming months, motor vehicle were not allowed to park inside the premise and we just have one month to prepare. I could not thank God enough for preparing us way in advance. Had we not saved little by little then we must have been so stressed out with life surprises which by the way is not a surprise to God. We would have been borrowing money from a relative who may give in with side comments that may offend me and I might hate them (hahahaha) or they may refuse who knows. But I’m sure that my sister Cecile won’t but she has helped us way too much again and again and again and I guess  time to be an ADULT (hahaha).  Looking back, I was too sick and my boyfriend tried to borrow money from someone only to be turned down. Worst, he was told over why he chose a sickly woman who don’t eat vegetables. I was hurt then but’s now water under the bridge.

Now, we will be moving to a tiny and temporary house in the mountain top. It will be very slippery when it rains and too rocky and mountainous to climb day and night. I guess, it’s going to be a tiny bare house in the beginning since we don’t have any appliances to begin with but my heart is joyful to have it because of the grace of God. 

Last Sunday, I was lying down in bed thinking at my father’s room with so much pride of the goodness of God. Since the house is build with a deadline to meet, I’ve seen workers giving their strength to build for free. I have seen people giving us finances to start. I’ve witnessed my father, brother, Jason and Hannah worked with us beaming with joy. I have laid my eyes to my man who is the most excited about his first personal project to stand. 

At night, we sat down together budgeting how much is left with our emergency fund and how we can continue with what we have began. We have recorded all of our expenses and we have trusted to a God who will never fail to provide.

Last night my boyfriend expressed his desire for us to have an electricity and my heart broke into pieces when he said “but we have a limited fund.” I console him by saying that we should not despise our new beginnings because if we are faithful now then God can trust us with more. 

Yes, it’s a  small start up but it’s not made in debt. It’s really the Fatherhood of God who taught us to be responsible with our finances and with our lives. 

We build and budget together but we have God in between and that’s where our trust and confidence lies. 

So don’t belittle yourself simply because your life does not match with someone else. You are not called to compete and compare with them rather you are called to be grateful and to be faithful with what you have been given with. In the process, I believe God is building character that grows from glory to glory because that’s when we shine the most and in turn gives Him the glory.  

May God continue to be your corner stone in your building and budgeting together.

It was when we were so set to building the tiny house that the rain poured so hard that we opted to have orange brutus as our best shade:mrgreen::D

While budgeting and thinking and praying for miracles and breakthrough, we blessed our food, thanked the Lord and filled our stomach with sugar and cholesterol so help us God:mrgreen::mrgreen::mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

