DON’T LOOK GOOD BROKE

When I was still working in the religious organization,  I was labeled as PASTORA FASHION because of how I dressed up, how I applied make up and of how I accessorized myself.  I also believe that presenting ourselves the best that we can isn’t bad provided that we did it moderately and it will not lead us into debt. 

Today, I still have two pouches of Make Up. I check and notice that there are still a lot that I don’t use and some really needs to be thrown away. 

These are my make up pouches. On the left was given to me by Ter Anne when she and her hubby went to Japan.  On the right was the pouch I purchased two years ago. I loved the design so I bought it out of impulse and not really out of need.

The following are my make up essentials after decluttering:

I keep this for my lips that cracks sometimes but since drinking a lot of water these days has been my habit, it has not recur anymore but I still use this when I am at home. I also apply this on my skin when I get burned out cooking and the oil spills out to my skin. 

I don’t apply day cream but my partner discovered this and it suits me perfectly well. He bought another one for me when were in Pagadian because he thought that the first day cream that he purchased was left in Cebu. That’s what it makes it two.

One night my partner brought his co-workers catalogue from AVON and he asked me to choose whatever I like and I chose this. I love this blush on. It melts on my face and I don’t look like Santa Claus. It comes out naturally on my skin as well.

We saw this at Watsons and the waterproof label  sold me out plus it was on sale. Then I was sweating under the heat of the sun and it melted. It was water proof amd not sweat proof (hahaha). But I will use this until I can consume everything to not waste money.

I got this last year and my lips will only go for Revlon lipstick. It’s quite expensive though but I can save for no allergies plus I got it in 50% sale. I guess, I can still use this for another year.

It has been with me since last year. It is still sharp and I am loving it.

I bought this because I like the picture, it’s so chic but it’s also natural when applied on my face. I purchased this two years ago but I am keeping it for the mirror. I don’t need to buy another mirror but I can save extra for not buying one unless of course if it is going to be broken. Hopefully, not in 10 years (hahaha).

I save this when I go to fast food restaurants and the line is long for handwash. It is still full because I made use of the wash area when we eat outside. But since I am still staying at home, I go for soap and water.

Pepsodent was not my toothpaste then. But I noticed that it’s a lot cheaper.  I only got this for P10.00 while the other toothpaste on this size cost P27.00 to P30.00. I saved money by shopping wisely even for toothpaste.

This pouch is to be given away along with some other make up that I don’t really use. 

And this is my only make up pouch left after tons and tons of make up. 

Some were thrown away because it’s no longer of good use and it will not add value in someone else’s life.

This is still in my pouch even if it has been fully consumed because this was a beautiful gift from my sister from Australia. No more perfume. The smells gone but I so love the color and the design. This reminds me of the love of family, generosity, and the importance of people. This is my thank you perfume. Everytime I see this beauty, I give thanks.

As I am thinking about this, it brings me to Psalm 139:13-17 ESV

13 For you have formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb. 14 I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows very well. 15 My frame was not hidden from you, when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth. 16 Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them.  17 How precious to me are your thoughts, O God! How vast is the sum of them.

So ladies and gentlemen, you are not your make up essentials. You were loved, valued, and cherished by God Himself even before the world sees you. Way before the ULTRASOUND had been invented, you were cared for by a LOVING FATHER IN HEAVEN. You were naked then but His thoughts for you were precious.

It’s not wrong to have make up but don’t ruin your budget just so you will fit on the image the world of instagram or social media presented to you. Don’t let it be your life pursuit. Start considering what adds value to your life and be content by the love of God through Jesus Christ. 

Now, if you are a make up artist, then buy tons of make up please. That’s business but at the same time that’s your outlet of your creativity. You earn from it and that’s good.

BUT DON’T LOOK GOOD BROKE. Yes, others are so impressed by your appearance but you are deceiving yourself because when you go home and remove all your make up, you are so stressed out of where to borrow money to pay for your kids tuition or how to pay rent because you are so busy impressing the people you don’t know and much more you don’t like. 

Just love you. Do you. Enjoy you and shine in the best you.

Remember, you are lovely even sans make up. 
Have a lovely day💗

2 thoughts on “DON’T LOOK GOOD BROKE

  1. Thank you ate Mitch! Such an encouraging entry. This makes me feel more comfortable embracing who I am because I usually put make-up on whenever I go out of the house. Hehe.. But of course, i don’t shell out big bucks just to have some. Keep on writing! 😘

    1. You are priceless more than your make up Berns heee but yes, it’s okay to apply it if this makes us feel great provided that we are not financially insufficient after. Thanks for the encouragement and Happy Mother’s Day. What a beautiful gift you just have. God bless you always💗

Leave a Reply

